Skip to Main Content

Human Resources

The Department of Human Resources is dedicated to hiring and supporting the finest staff that are committed to providing our students with the quality educational experience and academic excellence that is the tradition of the Westside Union School District.

Westside Union School District is an Equal Opportunity Employer. We welcome applications from all candidates.

Employment Opportunities and Application Information

Useful Links

Certificated Employment

Certificated employment in a school district includes positions requiring a credential. Some areas in which certificated work are:

  • School Psychologist
  • School Counselor
  • Principal
  • Vice Principal
  • School Nurse
  • Teachers
  • Substitute Teachers

Certificated Teacher Salary Schedule:

Contract IconWUTA Contract

Classified Employment

Classified employment in a school district includes positions not requiring a teaching credential. Some areas in which classified work are:

  • Accounting
  • Child Care
  • Child Nutrition
  • Clerical/Secretarial
  • Custodial
  • Grounds Keeping
  • Information Systems
  • Instructional Support
  • Maintenance
  • Purchasing

Contract IconCSEA Contract

Our talented employees work in the schools, at the District Office, the Maintenance and Operations Office, and a variety of other sites. For a complete listing of our classifications Job Descriptions.

Job Specifications

Department Contacts

Robert Hughes, Deputy Superintendent
r.hughes@westside.k12.ca.us

Rob Garza, Director
r.garza@westside.k12.ca.us

Kim Blackstone, Administrative Secretary, ext. 73111
k.blackstone@westside.k12.ca.us

Kerry Rush, Credential Specialist, ext. 73101
k.rush@westside.k12.ca.us

Susan Price, Benefits Specialist, ext. 73110
s.price@westside.k12.ca.us

Joy Llarena, Human Resources Department Clerk, ext. 73141
j.llarena@westside.k12.ca.us

Return to Human Resources